3D Defensive Driving

Defensive Driving Traffic Safety Tips

Click Here to get Started
Texas Approved Defensive Driving Course for Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Discount

Legal Aspects
Drinking and Driving

If you’re under 21, here’s what happens the first time you are stopped for drinking and driving.

  • 60-day driver’s license suspension
  • up to a $500 fine
  • 20 to 40 hours of community service
  • mandatory attendance in alcohol-awareness classes

Get caught drinking and driving a second or third time, and the penalties increase, including suspension of your driver’s license for up to 180 days. That’s called zero tolerance. It means “zero” alcohol. And that’s the law in Texas.