3D Defensive Driving

Defensive Driving Traffic Safety Tips

Click Here to get Started
Texas Approved Defensive Driving Course for Ticket Dismissal and Insurance Discount

Occupant Restraints

Child Passenger Safety Laws

According to the NHTSA, n 2002, only 33 percent of 4- to 7-year-old passenger vehicle occupants who were killed in crashes were restrained.

NHTSA - Restraint Use Among Fatally Injured Passenger Vehicle Occupants (aged under 5)
      Total Restrained Unrestrained Unknown Lives Saved at
    Current Belt and
    Child Seat Use
    Additional Savable
    at 100% Use
    Texas 43 28 15 0 41 10
Children under younger than five years of age and less than 36 inches in height must use a child passenger safety seat. Adult seatbelt is not permissable. Fine = $200
These are only the minimum requirements. For maximum safety, children should be secured in child safety seats or booster seats according to the manufacturer's instructions.